TripAdvisor Reviews 

Take a look at our latest hotel reviews from TripAdvisor...

pauljM5540GE - August 2019

This is a pleasant hotel in a good central location with spacious rooms and comfy beds. The rooms have air conditioning and nice clean bathroom. Staff on main desk v. friendly. Rooms are quiet at night.

traveller9755 - August 2019

Lovely hotel in the middle of being renovated and from what they’ve done looks amazing. This didn’t effect our stay as the works didn’t start till after 10. Google maps says temple bar is a 20 minute walk but we found it more like a 10 minute walk. There was 4 of us with 2 double beds which were comfy. 

 

Overall good base for seeing the city

Mona - July 2019

It is a beautiful hotel in a great location. The full breakfast was delicious as was the food served in the lobby restaurant for lunch. The staff bent over backwards to help us with a family emergency.

natashajayneverm2018 - July 2019

We were visiting for a friends birthday and had a lovely time. The hotel was very close to temple bar and had easy access to local amenities. The staff were really helpful and attentive and really couldn’t do enough for us. The rooms were lovely although a little warm but the A/C helped to cool it down. Overall great stay would definitely come back!!

wkean1984- July 2019

Very comfortable Hotel only a short walk from the River Liffey. Close to the bus terminus too for all buses, including the airport bus. Highly recommendable with the railway station just across the road

Guide580109 - July 2019

Beautiful hotel, right beside the bus and train station, rooms are very comfortable,clean and spacious, i but say the air conditioning was great and kept us all cool. Staff were so helpful and friendly.

Des H - July 2019 

Very nice hotel. It was close to everything we wanted to see. Room spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for food and activities. 
This was our first time in Ireland and would recommend this hotel for its mid range price and nice accommodations.

Douglas K - July 2019

We always book here when we come down to dublin. we hadn't been in over a year & half so we were pleasantly surprised at the refurb. We got a beautiful room and brilliant personal touches for my partners birthday. Cannot praise this place & staff enough. Folk may book in the " tourist " areas but this is well worth the money and it's a Dublin gem. Haste we back

Go03070835720 - July 2019

Room was spacious and the bed was unbelievable comfortable. Service from front desk to the bar staff was very good always helpful and could help with ideas weather its a place to go or a drink decision. Restaurant with the hotel was also very good.

Sophie B - July 2019

Stayed at the north Star Hotel for 2 night sightseeing with my wife , this really is a fantastic hotel with fantastic staff , I read some reviews about the train tracks at the back of the hotel and you wouldn’t be able to sleep, we both slept like logs , the staff are friendly and go out of there way to help you , would definitely stay here again and it’s well located as it’s only a 5 minute walk to the centre

Kaye W - June 2019

Stayed here for long weekend and didn't want stay to end. Very friendly hotel and mcgettigans the staff are 5 star nothing too much trouble. Cant wait to book another stay here dont think I'd stay anywhere else perfect location

Brian S - June 2019

Business trip to Dublin City ,Overall great hotel really friendly helpful staff , Good clean rooms, Very good food and great service, Tram stop few minutes away that gets you into the heart of Dublin, Some great bars and places to eat

Nomad00673602003 - June 2019

Ideal location right by Connolly Station and airport stop. 10 minute walk to Connolly Road and main attrations. Breakfast was fab had everything you would need. Luggage storage was really helpful and all the staff were great

bratz2 - June 2019

Had 2 night stay really pleased with hotel. Used air link bus to and from airport 12 euros return. Reception staff very friendly. Hotel rooms were very good everything in room you would need. We booked evening meal in restaurant, service was excellent. Made room for us meet first to have a drink. Breakfast very good value. One room had problem with shower but maintenance attended straight away thank you. Would definitely stay here again. Fantastic hotel and stay.

Mike Cochrane - June 2019

Stayed two nights at The North Star Hotel which was very handy for getting to Malahide Castle from Connolly station. Also a good place to walk around Dublin which we really enjoyed. Hoel staff were brilliant, rooms were comfortable would stay here again.

Sunshine46512791313 - June 2019

We had a great stay. The service was great within the hotel and the restaurant. We ate at the restaurant twice and the food was superb and the friendliness of the staff was fantastic. The room was lovely and modern and we slept really well. Easy walking distance into Dublin. Would definitely stay again when we come back

GoPlaces54562954722 - June 2019

Very pleased with the North Star, really nice bar and hotel and the rooms are really clean. Beds are super comfy and have everything you need in them

11 of us stayed for a stag and had no issues and all are rooms were next to each other

BelfastJules - June 2019

"Loved this hotel. Really clean, comfortable and stylish, across the road from Connolly station and a short walk from O'Connell Street and the main areas to visit. Staff were lovely and really helpful. The room was a great size with everything we needed and it was really clean. We stayed B&B and there was everything you could want for a breakfast. My only negative would be that it is a little expensive, but you only get what you pay for."

Jordan0701 - June 2019

"Stayed her for my husbands birthday. It was a last min booking and I was soooo pleased that I did. The staff were lovely and really helpful.

The rooms were clean, modern and the location was great.

The outside looks a bit dated but as soon as you walk in you can see how lovely the hotel actually is.

Location is great. On the Airlink route. 15-20 mins walk into town centre, just off the do Dublin route. Great!"

Excursion46831778919 - June 2019

"Overall a very pleasant stay. The hotel is beautiful, staff were very helpful, lovely and accommodating, very central, lovely room with very comfy bed. I would definitely recommend to family and friends :)"

Sally M - May 2019 

on my first night in Dublin I booked into a more expensive hotel in a worse location. Was absolutely delighted with the North Star when I stayed there on my return. Way better location and value for money. Wouldn't look at staying anywhere else next time

James T - May 2019

“Beautiful hotel, friendly. High Tech room, great bar and restaurant. Throughly enjoyed our stay to celebrate our birthday. Set in the wing hotel, a lovely rooftop view. Couldn’t of asked for a better hotel for our stay in Dublin.”

Blondewithglasses - May 2019

"We enjoyed our stay at The North Star hotel – check in process was seamless and rooms were spacious and tidy. The location was great, just minutes from the downtown core and 10 minute walk to Temple Bar! The only thing I would note is that the gym is lackluster and equipment was dated."

Navigate50464565703 - May 2019

“From the minute you enter and smell the beautiful aroma, this hotel delivered in all aspects. Attentive staff, comfy hotel room and excellent restaurant. Stayed here for 2 nights on business and was impressed with the quality”

 

Sign up for our exclusive special offers

Sign Up